2013

Naturaplan Bio-Pinot Noir Neuchâtel AOC Domaine des Coccinelles

Pinot Noir

This product is not available in your delivery area.

Wine information

Region

Drei-Seen-Region, Switzerland

Grape

Pinot Noir

Producer

Caves de la Beroche

Vintage

2013

Goes well with

Deli-meat, roasted red meat, poultry, grilled food and hard cheese

Degustation notes

Ruby colour, a pleasant bouquet of ripe wild strawberries and raspberries, a delicate attack on the palate, of medium strength, very fruity berry laden aromas, a lively finish with perceptible tannins.

Special notes

The Neuchâtel vineyard extends over 612 hectares. It seems that wine was already being made in the region during Roman times. The first certified mention of wine growing in Neuchâtel is included in the founding document of the Bevaix Priory. The wine growing areacovers more than 30 km along the shores of Lake Neuchâtel. White wines constitute 60% of wine production. Besides Chasselas, the main grape varieties, are Chardonnay, Pinot Gris and Riesling-Sylvaner. 36% of the area is reserved for red wine and the only one allowed is Pinot Noir.

Alcohol content

12.7%

Drinking temperature

14-16°C

Optimum maturity

2014-2016

Original packaging

Box of 6

Stopper

Natural cork

Ratings

Average rating: 3.0 of 5 5 ratings and 4 reviews

  • from on
    Average rating: 1.0 of 5 1.0

    Vom Anfang bis zum Schluss bitter. Eine Enttäuschung.

  • from on
    Average rating: 5.0 of 5 5.0

    Dieser Domaine des Coccinelles war ein hervorragender Begleiter zu einem Apéro Riche mit Fleisch- und Käseplatten. Gute Ergänzung ist der weisse Bruder: Domaine des Coccinelles Neuchâtel blanc AOC.

  • from on
    Average rating: 1.0 of 5 1.0

    This pinot was just terrible. I wanted to like it as I ordered 6 by mistake. It's the first time I've tasted a "pungent" wine. The flavor was strong and very acidic. It tasted like the wine equivalents of a stinky cheese.

  • from on
    Average rating: 4.0 of 5 4.0

    un vrai jus de fraise avec la fondue bourguignonne

2013

Naturaplan Bio-Pinot Noir Neuchâtel AOC Domaine des Coccinelles

Pinot Noir

Dieses Produkt ist in Ihrem Liefergebiet nicht verfügbar.

Weininformation

Region

Drei-Seen-Region, Schweiz

Rebsorte

Pinot Noir

Produzent

Caves de la Beroche

Jahrgang

2013

Passt zu

gebratenem Fleisch, Geflügel, Wurstwaren, Grilladen und Hartkäse

Degustationsnotiz

Leuchtendes Rubinrot, verführerisches Bukett nach reifen Walderdbeeren und Himbeeren, im Antrunk fein, mittel im Gehalt, fruchtig mit spürbarer Frische, sehr beerig, lebendig im Finale mit gegenwärtigen Gerbstoffen.

Besonderes

Das Neuenburger Weinbaugebiet umfasst 612 ha. Es gilt als sicher, dass schon zur Römerzeit hier Weinbau betrieben wurde. Erste urkundliche Erwähnung des Neuenburger Rebbaus im Gründungsdokument des Priorats von Bevaix. Die Weinbauzone erstreckt sich über 30 km dem Küstenstreifen des Neuenburgersees entlang. 60% der Weinproduktion entfallen auf Weisswein. Neben der Hauptsorte Chasselas werden noch Chardonnay, Pinot gris sowie Riesling x Sylvaner angebaut. 36% betreffen Rotwein, aus der allein zugelassenen Pinot Noir Traube.

Alkoholgehalt

12.7%

Trinktemperatur

14-16°C

Genussreife

2014-2016

Originalgebinde

Karton 6er

Verschlussart

Naturkork

Bewertungen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung: 3.0 von 5 5 Bewertungen und 4 Kommentare

  • Von am
    Durchschnittliche Bewertung: 1.0 von 5 1.0

    Vom Anfang bis zum Schluss bitter. Eine Enttäuschung.

  • Von am
    Durchschnittliche Bewertung: 5.0 von 5 5.0

    Dieser Domaine des Coccinelles war ein hervorragender Begleiter zu einem Apéro Riche mit Fleisch- und Käseplatten. Gute Ergänzung ist der weisse Bruder: Domaine des Coccinelles Neuchâtel blanc AOC.

  • Von am
    Durchschnittliche Bewertung: 1.0 von 5 1.0

    This pinot was just terrible. I wanted to like it as I ordered 6 by mistake. It's the first time I've tasted a "pungent" wine. The flavor was strong and very acidic. It tasted like the wine equivalents of a stinky cheese.

  • Von am
    Durchschnittliche Bewertung: 4.0 von 5 4.0

    un vrai jus de fraise avec la fondue bourguignonne